DSC_0212So glad you stopped by.  Along with all of the ordinary-crazy stuff happening in my life–kids, homework, carpool, deadlines–I have some very exciting things going on. First, in case you haven’t heard, the third novel in my Cumberland Creek Mystery Series, DEATH OF AN IRISH DIVA, is now available. Check out all of the wonderful things bloggers, reviewers and readers are saying here.  The book focuses on your favorite characters from the first book. Annie, Vera, Paige, Sheila,  and DeeAnn are still managing to get together weekly to scrapbook and eat. (And of course, Beatrice!) I wish I had the time get together with my friends more often—don’t we all? But one thing we do have is the internet and social media, which makes it a little easier for like-minded people to gather. We now have online communities.  I hope my newsletter will be just like a virtual scrapbooking crop—where we share recipes, tips on scrapping and journaling. As a subscriber, you’ll get some other treats, like some of the chapters that were cut from the book. Grin. Along the way, I hope that you will drop me a line. I’d love to get to know you better, whether you are into scrapbooking or not. In the mean time, please sign up for my newsletter, Paper. Story. Recipe. here. You can also sign up on my blog page sidebar. I am available for book groups, libraries, scrapbooking groups, and so on. If you are not closeby, we can have an online event. Don’t you just love technology?

Much Love,


You can now order DEATH OF AN IRISH DIVA here.

11 Comments on Welcome!

  1. Evie
    May 6, 2012 at 2:15 am (2 years ago)

    Ms. Bryan,
    I just finished reading Scrapbook of Secrets and I loved it!


    • Mollie Cox Bryan
      May 6, 2012 at 3:32 pm (2 years ago)

      Thanks so much, Evie!

  2. Lisa Ansell
    March 30, 2013 at 3:16 am (1 year ago)

    I have read both Cumberland Creek books and love the characters! Will there be a third in the series and if so, how soon? ;-)


    • Mollie Cox Bryan
      March 30, 2013 at 11:05 am (1 year ago)

      Thanks so much, Lisa! Yes, there will be more books. Book 3 is scheduled to be published Feb. 2014. Right now, the title is “Death of an Irish Diva.” There will also be two more books and two e-novellas. So, stay tuned!

  3. Joanna Morgan
    May 27, 2013 at 8:43 pm (1 year ago)

    I enjoyed “Scrapbook of Secrets” Quite a cast of characters! At the conclusion of the book, there was an excerpt from “Scrapbook of Shadows” Was this ever published?

    • Mollie Cox Bryan
      May 28, 2013 at 12:29 pm (1 year ago)

      Thanks so much, Joanna! Yes, Scrapbook of Shadows is out, but the publisher changed the name to Scrapped. Thanks so much for asking. Cheers!

  4. judy
    December 17, 2013 at 2:23 pm (9 months ago)

    I have not read any of your books yet. Just find you. Merry Christmas

    • Mollie Bryan
      December 17, 2013 at 8:41 pm (9 months ago)

      Merry Christmas to you! And thanks for commenting–glad you found me. ;-)

  5. MaryJayne
    June 4, 2014 at 8:31 pm (3 months ago)

    I loved all three books. I just finished Death of an Irish Diva. How many more books will be in the series and when will they be published? The characters are great!!

    • Mollie Bryan
      June 5, 2014 at 6:18 am (3 months ago)

      Thanks so much! Right now, there are two more books planned. CRAFTY CHRISTMAS comes out in October. The fifth book comes out next year. There is an e-novella available now–SCRAPPY SUMMER. And, there will be an e-novella published between CRAFTY CHRISTMAS and the fifth book. Once again, thanks so much!

  6. Laurie
    August 13, 2014 at 10:34 am (3 weeks ago)

    Thanks for clearing up the mystery of SCRAPBOOK OF SHADOWS name change.
    I have been going crazy trying to find it. Love the characters and don’t like to read a series out of sequence. Keep them coming please.


Leave a Reply